Quick Answer: Can A Blocked Person See Old Messages?

What happens to the messages when you block someone?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in..

Can you see old messages after unblocking someone?

Yes, you can retrieve blocked messages on Android after you block someone. If third-party applications do not work, then using Android Data Recovery software will help to restore deleted blocked messages on Android phone.

How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?

When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). You’ll see nothing on your end.

Does a blocked caller know they are blocked?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Does blocking someone delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

What does a person see when you block them on messenger?

When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.

Can you see old messages from someone who blocked you on Instagram?

Yes, they can see your previous DMs. If the person you block sends a message in Direct you won’t be able to see it, even if you unblock them they won’t be sent to you. … If the person you block sends a message in Direct you won’t be able to see it, even if you unblock them they won’t be sent to you. …

When you block someone do they know?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. … If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.